Mark Hager, coach of  currently world ranked seventh  New Zealand women’s team has announced his squad for the Champions Trophy in Amsterdam later this month. It includes four players who currently play their club hockey for Dutch clubs.  (Click on images to view at larger size)

Emily Naylor

Emily Naylor and  Krystal Forgesson both play for  HGC, , Lucy Talbot and Anita Punt are currently with Klein Zwitserland (  Little Switzerland) and Gemma Flynn is  with Kampong.

Clarisa Eshuis


Clarissa Eshuis, was a former Kampong player and  is also in the selection for the Trophy which begins on June  25th in Amstelveen South of amsterdam at the Wegener Stadium with the finals set for July 3rd.. The team will be looking ot improve on a below par showing in last year’s Trophy in Nottingham last year . New Zealand’s “Black Sticks”  are in group B along with the Dutch and they and will meet each other on Tuesday, June 28 at 17.00 CET

Stacey Michelsen

The New Zealand full Selection is as follows:-

Sally Rutherford (goalie), Bianca Russell (goalkeeper), Alana Millington, Ella Gunson, Clarissa Eshuis, Sophie Devine, Lucy Talbot, Kayla Sharland, Emily Naylor, Samantha Harrison, Gemma Flynn, Anna Thorpe, Stacey Michelsen, Anita Punt, Krystal Forgesson , Katie Glynn, Cathryn Finlayson, Charlotte Harrison.

Samantha Harrison

Why not follow me on FACEBOOK and TWITTER or visit my website where you will also find my contact details.  Also contact me for rights managed images of international teams and players or where you need high quality regular news content to raise your media profile on the internet and in the press or to commisssion me for expert help with PR and marketing at highly competitive rates.


Leave a Reply

Translate »